About the course

The ACCA course is administered by the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), a leading international accounting organization founded in the UK in the year 1904. The qualification of Chartered Certified Accountants offered by ACCA is recognized in more than 180 countries and is therefore also known as Global CA.

ACCA is very much similar to the Chartered Accountant (CA) Examination conducted by ICAI in India; the main difference being international recognition for ACCA. ACCAs are considered to be the most suitable Finance Professionals for important posts in the financial sector anywhere in the world.

The ACCA course, which is conducted in three phases, consists of a total of 15 papers. If Aspirants clear 13 of them successfully, they will get membership in the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA).

Three levels of ACCA Examination.

  • Applied Knowledge
  • Applied Skills
  • Strategic Professional
  • are the three levels of ACCA.

Candidates who have completed 18 years of age and have passed Plus Two or equivalent are eligible to apply for the ACCA course. All the exams in the course can be written online. Exemptions are given for a maximum of nine papers out of the total fifteen papers depending on the previous qualifications of the students.

Another key feature of ACCA is that examinations (Applied Knowledge level only) are conducted at the request of those appearing for, based on the convenience of the students.

Job Opportunities

When the job provider finds ACCA in the list of educational qualifications ,it opens up a wide range of great opportunities for the job seeker. ACCA endorses them to be recognized as a qualified accountant across the globe and they could claim that they are capable of working in any field associated with finance around the world.

Some of the opportunities offered to ACCA are:

  • Management Accountant
  • Forensic Accountant
  • Management Consultant
  • Corporate Treasurer
  • Financial Controller
  • Financial Auditor
  • Financial Planner
  • Finance Manager
  • Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
  • Tax Specialist
  • Tax Consultant

Big 4 Companies, which are Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG and PwC and many other multinational companies prefer those qualified for the ACCA Examination over others.

Total Duration for Qualifying ACCA 2 to 3 years